Adult Recommendations

July 12, 2016

Dear Donise,
I wanted to tell you how beneficial your class was for me!  I was cast in a national commercial my first audition after your class!  I’m dying to get in front of the camera more, so please keep me in mind.
Thank you again for sharing your knowledge with me.  Hope you are doing well!
Sincerely,
Zach B.

June 24, 2016

Hi Donise,

I wanted to take the opportunity to thank you once again for your informative and challenging Commercial Audition Workshop.  I wish I had attended years ago but all things happen for a reason.

I appreciate your candor.  I now know what I am doing wrong, what basics I missed and what my next steps are to further my career.

I look forward to my next opportunity of taking another workshop with you.

With appreciation,

Patrice B.

April 18, 2016

Hi, Donise,

I just wanted to very sincerely thank you for an excellent class.  It answered so many of the questions I have had that have kept me at bay from getting back into acting.  Learning and practicing audition technique was absolutely wonderful.  Thank you very much.

All the best,

Teresa S.

May 12, 2016

Hi Donise!

Since the last class I took with you on March 19th, I have done 2 commercials, an industrial, and a PSA. Thank you so much for all your help!

I know 100% the class has helped me achieve all of this. I went ahead and attached the link to the PSA I did on sex trafficking in Texas.  I’ll keep you updated as projects come up! Tomorrow I’m filming an HEB commercial. 🙂

Isa G.

May 15, 2016

Donise,

I just wanted to say thank you for such an amazing day. Not only do I feel more confident in myself because of what I learned in your class, but I also had a terrific time and allot of fun. I could feel the improvement in myself through out the day thanks not only to your instruction and compliments, but your criticism as well. The compliments are always empowering, but criticism is so important for growth, and I appreciate your willingness to encourage my growth as an actor. I also really appreciate the information you gave on resumes, headshots, and the entire business portion. This is important information that you can’t always learn on your own. At least not in a reasonable time frame. I was not aware, until taking your class, how much I needed to improve even the way I introduce myself and present myself in an audition, and for this I am incredibly grateful. 
I would very much like to be on your list for your advanced class, as I am not available for next weeks class. I look forward to it with enthusiasm.  

Thank You,

Cliff K.

February 7, 2016

Dear Donise,

I would like to personally thank you for your amazing class this past weekend.  I learned so much and have gained a lot of confidence within myself.  Now auditions do not seem as scary as they did before. 

All the best,

Cody S.

February 06, 2016

Hi Donise!

I just wanted to thank you one more time! The class was absolutely perfect!! With that class knowledge alone I feel confident in just trying again and again to have the experience and knowledge needed to be comfortable on set and in front of the camera. This has done wonders for my confidence and answered so many questions I wasn’t sure how to ask or even knew I needed to ask. You’re an amazing teacher!

Thank you so much!

Jared G.

March 20, 2016

Dear Donise,

Words cannot describe how grateful I am to have gotten the opportunity to be a part of your class. You truly blew my socks off! I’m completely new to this industry but after one day in your class I feel like a seasoned actor (Though, I know I need a lot of practice)! Your raw, honest evaluation of us was so heart felt and sincere and I couldn’t thank you more for that! When some one “Sugar Coats” a critique, it does nothing for the student, and you, did just the opposite and it helped me tremendously!

I can’t wait to see you again soon! I’m definitely planning on attending every mixer, seminar and class that you have a hand in. On that subject, please put me down for your Advanced Class this upcoming Saturday.

Thank you again so much, Donise! I will be sure to recommend you to every person I know!

Yours Truly,

Cole M.

March 20, 2016

Donise, 

What a great teacher you are–dynamic, attentive, loving–not to mention informative!  And the way you gently handled every bruising of every ego in the house!  A worthy equivalent to any Zen master or such craftsman. There was not a single moment of that class that was wasted.  I appreciate all that you have done to get where you are and your willingness to continue to share it with us neophytes!

I am sure practically every student of yours would say this, all that information is indelibly burned into my being.  I could feel it burning as I lay awake in the middle of the night last night LOL!  

I look forward to practicing what you have taught me, and learning more, and sharing that development with you.   Please put me on the list for your Advanced Class. 

Thank you very much,

Paul G.

March 21, 2016

Hey Donise,

I just wanted to reach back out to you and let you know that I thoroughly enjoyed you and your instruction! I really appreciate your feedback and wisdom. I am now feeling more confident as I go into a commercial audition I have later today. You’re definitely about to receive a rave review from me on Facebook and Yelp!

With that being said, I would definitely like to be put on your waitlist for your Advanced Class; however, my schedule will not allow me to take it this Saturday. 🙁  But please let me know when you will be holding the next one this year! 

Thanks again and I’ll see you at the Symposium and mixers! Take care!

Jeremy B.

March 7, 2015

Hi Donise,

Just wanted to send a quick thanks for the impactful and relevant info you gave during today’s workshop. The real-time feedback was invaluable, as was it extremely helpful and eye-opening to review my work during playback throughout the day.

It’s really awesome to walk away with a greater understanding of the biz and have immediate takeaways to start auditioning and acting at a first class level.

I am so excited for what the future holds for me in Austin. And I hope to make you proud when booking auditions and work by having your name and workshop listed on my resume. With that being said, if you have any other points of feedback, I’m all ears!

Thank you again for a wonderful day, your candid words of wisdom, and genuine & knowledgeable guidance!

Warmly,

Lori S.

March 9, 2015

Hi Donise,

I was just sitting down at the computer to write and tell you I’m so glad I took your class – it was outstanding!  I was on the verge of rescheduling your workshop due to my other project deadlines this past week, with only 4 hours of sleep a night, but I didn’t want to miss another one of your classes.  It was fun and I learned so much.  I left the class thinking, “if Donise said ‘cut your hair’ I would do it!'”  I appreciate your expertise and insight.

When you have a minute, I would appreciate your feedback on my resume.  I will tweak it according to what you recommended and then send it to you for your comments.

Thank you very much!

Joy R.

March 8, 2015

Donise, 

I want to thank you for being “YOU!” You are FABULOUS! One thousand thank you’s for an amazing audition class experience. Wow! I’m ever more GRATEFUL you allowed me to take class! I am without words. Sin palabaras!! Incredible. 

Every actor in the area needs to take this class. 

You’re class helped so much but it also touched me on a personal level. You said some things that demonstrated your strength as a business women and caring nature that I needed to hear as a woman.

Have a great day, Donise! 

Imagine an email Hug! 

Linda L.

March 7, 2015

Hi Donise,

I hope you’re enjoying your vodka martini, I know I am.  I wanted to send you a big thank you for the class today.  I had a great time, learned a ton, and definitely have a lot of work to do.  Much obliged for the great day. 

I’ll be rewriting my resume and will use another picture for a head shot.  Since you offered to have a look, I’ve attached a couple of alternative shots, plus one with a short beard (I shaved it off for the other shots).  It seems most of my photos show my more somber side.  I’d appreciate your opinion and have no problem re-shooting if necessary.

Thanks again and I’ll see you at the next mixer!

My Best,

Matt J.

January 25, 2015



Donise,

I just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed your class yesterday! I got so much out of it.

You were wonderful and I appreciated how encouraging you were to everyone in the class. 

It was a great experience all around and I will always recommend your class! I am so happy to have that on my resume now!

Best to you,

Amy E.

PS January 26th: I had an audition last night and got the opportunity to put things you taught into practice- that was so great and helped cement them into my brain! Just found out I booked the job!”

Donise, that was a fascinating day. The difference between experienced professional and everyone else is so often a matter of the details. This workshop was a cannonade of details, every one a gem. I fell in love with my profession all over again. Thanks for that.
Your format was perfect for me. The other students were wonderful risk takers and you are a master at bringing us out of ourselves. Just a great, great day.
I’ll send you my new head shot as soon as I complete a VO project that I am editing and narrating for Southwestern University. Should be finished by Thursday.
Again, Donise, thanks for sharing your knowledge of the industry and your skill as a teacher.
Best, 
Tom S.
August 18, 2014

Hi Donise,

Many thanks again for teaching your class this past weekend! I learned so much and am very excited to implement all of your pearls of wisdom! Please put me on your list for the advanced class. I’d love the opportunity to work with you more in the future. 

Your passion and dedication were inspirational this past weekend!!! I’m so happy I took your class and will definitely be spreading the word!

Looking forward to the possibilities!



Hugs,

Samantha W.

August 19, 2014

Donise,
Just wanted to say a big thank you one more time for everything you taught me this past Saturday. It was incredible how much you were able to teach us in only 8 hours! I feel like I’ve gone through a week long class in only one day! Your energy and charisma are amazing! I am confident I will be able to use the skills I have learned through you to book my next audition.
Thanks again,
Jess T.

August 23, 2014

Dear Donise,

I wanted to tell you thank you once more for all your guidance and support. 

I recently booked & shot my first major (national!) commercial with Time Warner Cable and I am certain that the confidence your class (4/12/14) instilled in me was the reason for my professional progress.

Here’s to many more in the future!

XO,

Krysta G.

September 25, 2014

Hi Donise!

Attached is the commercial I did a couple of weeks ago. I also booked a
Neiman Marcus industrial filming this Saturday. Thank you for
pushing me outside of my comfort zone in your classes and giving me
the confidence. XO.

Regards,

Joy L.

October 22, 2014

Donise,

I wanted to formally say that I have really enjoyed working with you in your commercial workshops!! I feel 100% ready to go on any audition armed with the information you have taught. My favorite part of the class was being about to watch the way everyone improved within just one day of work. I remember telling another student that it is a great feeling when you know that your money has been well spent on a productive day!

Best Regards,

Earlisha H.

October 4, 2014

Donise,

What a pleasure it was to meet you and participate in your class today.  I learned so much from you.  Your thoughtful instruction will no doubt position us all for greater success going forward.  

Dinner on me when I book my next commercial!  🙂

Joe B.

October 4, 2014

Donise,

I had to take time to tell you how much I truly enjoyed your workshop today! It was fantabulous!  And BTW, I am not being fake, I’m just really excited about being able to restart the best job I ever loved. Next to being a Mom.

Thank you for providing the opportunity. Please keep me on your mailing list for future workshops and if you have a casting…call me darling, I travel for work!!

Deborah G.

October 5, 2013

Hi, Donise.  

What a great time I had Saturday working through your auditioning class.  It was a real workout.  You gave us some great ideas.  

It is so good to hear what a casting director wants to see.  I feel so much more freedom for future auditions, not taking anything away from the correct way to slate correctly and present ones self.  

Thanks again for a great class.  I’m sure we’re all better for taking it!  

Lee B.

June 29, 2014

Donise,

You are the consummate professional! I spent 35 years in the corporate world, they would have loved you, you’d have sky rocketed. 

Please don’t think there is any disingenuousness in these words; I speak from the heart – that’s my integrity. 

I had no interest in doing commercials before this workshop, I was only taking it because my agent requested it. In fact – I was anti-commercial. My perspective has completely changed. 

One of the big stumbling blocks I’ve had is something you addressed over and over, not worrying about having the words memorized. I know it not only causes me to tighten up, but hinders my stellar personality from shining through

Anyway, see you on the 9th. I am absolutely interested in your advanced class. I will be working on all you taught. 

Thanks!

Lance B.

June 29, 2014

Donise,

Thank you so much! It was so much fun seeing the remarkable improvement in everyone throughout the day. I can honestly say this was the most beneficial class I’ve ever taken (even if it did take me forever to get there). 🙂 I really appreciate your teaching style – brutally honest, yet so funny & gracious. The day flew by, and I’ve never felt so engaged during a class – especially one that’s all day!

I enjoyed meeting & working with you all. What a promising group of actors!

Warm regards,

Elle K.

June 29, 2014

Dear friends/classmates,

I really enjoyed meeting and working with everyone and agree with every word Elle just said! Donise is hands down the best commercial acting teacher I’ve ever had the opportunity to work with.  What a joy it is to see people make the kind of progress we all made over the course of one day, and how awesome that we all walked away with so many new tools for our acting tool kits, and we had fun doing it to boot!

Wishing everyone much success. I look forward to seeing some of you on Facebook and hope to be able to work with some of you in the future, whether it be in another class or on set! 

You should be a required class for every beginning commercial actor in Texas, Donise!

Warmest regards,

Judy M.

Mon, December 02, 2013

Hello and Merry Christmas to all!

Just wanted to share that I’ve had a busy 3 weeks of auditions in Dallas and have booked 2 to shoot within the next 2 weeks.
Thank you, Donise, for your TLC! I know your workshops give me the edge and confidence I need to perform.

I wish you all the best as this year closes!

Sylvia R.

Hi, Donise,
Thank you so much for the great workshop Saturday! I hope and pray that you are getting good rest and are feeling better.

Your teaching focused on many details that can push us over the top and ahead of the rest. Looking forward to attending advanced workshop and referring others to you.

Thank you again for giving us your best even when you were under the weather.
Sylvia R.

Donise,

I just wanted to say thank you so much for all the time and effort you put into class on Saturday, even though you were sick! That was my first training or acting class of any kind and I absolutely could not be happier with all of the information, skills, and increased confidence that I gained from just one day spent with you. I’m being a diligent student and working on practicing my name every day. I’m even working on my “door man” skills so that next class I’ll be your go-to-guy 😉 Again, I couldn’t be more thankful and excited for how awesome your class was, and I am just going crazy waiting to see how my next audition goes! I will definitely be in touch with questions and postcards. I am looking forward to getting ripped to shreds in your advanced class this October so please let me know when you have exact dates and I will be there! Thanks again, Donise, and I hope you are feeling much better and having an amazing week!

Zach…..Zach E.

June 22, 2013

First off I really wanted to write you a PERSONAL THANK YOU for today’s workshop. I almost can’t put into words how much you helped me today!! Needless to say I have plenty of “HOMEWORK” to occupy me for the next COUPLE MONTHS! Your words of wisdom really are priceless to a person on my side of the casting table! THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Also, I must collect the WHO, WHAT, WHEN ,WHERE, WHY on the Advanced class!?! 🙂

Thank YOU again,

Anthony B.

Hi Donise,

Since attending your workshop, I have continued my work ethic of self-submitting, going to acting and improv classes, and networking, but with a tiny voice in my head, “How will this advance my career?”. Your quote has helped me really hone in what I want to accomplish and how to spend my time doing so.

Recently I went to a spec commercial audition. I did not get the part, but I was the only one in the waiting room dressed for the role with props. After the audition, the CD told me that they appreciated my efforts.

Between cold reading techniques, getting an agent, audition etiquette, and other valuable advice, taking your workshop upped my game and confidence for auditioning and provided me with practical advice to succeed in the business.

I have referred both seasoned and novice actors to take this class before doing anything else!

I cannot wait to send you a postcard with a success story written on it : )

See you in October and hopefully before then!

Ali M.

Donise,

I really enjoyed your commercial workshop. I learned even more than I expected!

I really appreciate the comfortable and supportive learning environment you provided. It was truly a pleasure working with you!

Thank you!!!

Yasmin A.

June 17, 2013

Hey, Donise!

It was a very hectic day when I auditioned for a recent commercial. I am in the audition room, first in line, the CD is about to turn on the
camera for slates when it suddenly occurs to me, “Crap! I forgot to practice saying my name the way Donise taught us; do it now, silently,
you’ve got this.” And that’s what I did.

And I am thrilled to report that I was booked and this is indeed a Texas regional SAG contract, which to the best of my knowledge will
include residuals – my first. I like it!

Take care,

Vincent D.

August 18, 2012 8:50 pm



Donise,

I wanted to thank you again for a wonderful class. I really appreciate the time it took for you to pick out three separate scripts for everyone in the class. That attention to detail and dedication really made me as a student feel special that you took the time for each of us even before the class started.

I went to my first commercial audition this past week and I’m so glad I took your class back in June, I applied several aspects that I learned in the last class to the audition and I felt SO much more prepared and comfortable in the audition. I had some confidence to try wearing my glasses at the audition (I was playing a lab technician). I wish I had known to take off my glasses when slating, but now I know from your advice today! We are our worst critique, as any actor will say, but I still felt a heck of a lot better than I would have had I not taken your class.

Thanks again for steering me in the right direction when I sort of went astray with some of the scripts, like the Good Earth Tea. It does make so much more sense when told from a company member, duh! 😉

Its great to keep our skills sharp, and your advanced class does provide a safe space to watch other people do some great auditions as well. There were definitely some talented people in class today.

Well, thanks again for all your hard work and dedication to actors’ education. Have a great rest of your weekend! 🙂 

Olivia F.

Wed, August 22, 2012

Hey Donise!

Thank you so much for allowing me to participate in your advanced class.  I had so much fun and love the way you teach and share with your class.  If there is ever anything I can do for you, I hope you will not hesitate to ask.  I know that I have offered to assist you during a casting session and this offer still stands. 

Thanks again!  Love you and loved your class!

Todd M.

Kudos and Two Thumbs Up for Donise Hardy’s Commercial Audition Workshop.  In over 30 years in the business, I have never observed a more comprehensive and informative commercial class.  Having the actors work multiple times on camera is a real asset to their training.  This workshop raises the bar!  One of my clients attended the one day intensive and immediately booked a SAG Chevy commercial!  Thank You, Donise!

Tory Christopher, TCI Talent Agency, San Antonio

Mon, June 25, 2012

Hi Donise,

Thank you so much for a very fun and educational class!  I really enjoyed your help this Saturday.  I feel a lot more confident about auditioning and marketing.  I appreciated having so many opportunities to practice the entire audition process from start to finish.  Now I’m actually looking forward to my next audition!

I have updated my resume based on your handout and the feedback that you so kindly provided during class.  I have sent an updated version for review.

Thank you so much for a wonderful class!  Please keep me posted on the advanced class; I’d love to attend.
Best,

Kaylin J.

Sun, June 24, 2012

Hello Donise,

Thank you so much for the class yesterday. I’m really grateful that I got a chance to learn so much about the audition process seen through your eyes. It’s great that you have these classes to help set up actors for success in the audition. 🙂

Thank you so much again for all your hard work!

I hope you have a wonderful rest of your weekend.

Olivia F.

Sun, June 24, 2012

Hi Donise – 

Just a quick note to thank you for an amazing class yesterday!  It really was an eye-opening experience for me – a whole other world of performance technique and opportunities you’ve opened up for me :).  The content of the class alone will take me weeks to digest (and get doing!).  Lots of great people in the class too – both to learn from, ask questions, and be inspired by.  

Again – thanks, thanks, thanks!  I’m really glad to have gotten to meet you and look forward to working with you in the future.

– Kevin O.

May 22, 2012

Donise,
 
This is a testimonial. 
 
Thanks to your Adult Workshop I am currently on location in South Padre Island having booked the Texas Tourism commercial. 

Here’s to you and thanks for what I have learned from you.
 
Best,
 
Bob S.

April 1, 2012

Dear Donise,

Many, many thanks for your fabulous commercial workshop.  We had so much fun and left with a wealth of knowledge!  Looking forward to the Advanced Class. 

Also, I cannot thank you enough for the positive feedback you shared with Mona Lee and Will Wallace.  They passed your kind words along!  Thank you!!

Looking forward to staying in touch.

Fondly,

Lindsay M.

Sat, March 31, 2012

Hi Donise,

Thanks so much for the fabulous workshop.  I had a lot of fun today and learned so many new things.

Please put me on your list for your next advanced class.

Thanks from the bottom of my heart!

Lindsey K.

Saturday, March 31, 2012

Hello Donise,

First let me say Thank You, for such a phenomenal experience!  I have never taken a class like this before, and it was WONDERFUL!  I will absolutely be recommending this
class to any actor who will listen.

It was such a pleasure to meet you, and I feel so much more equipped to book the commercials I DESERVE!

Donise, please put me down for your Advanced class, I will definitely be there!

I will send you my resume, and if you don’t mind, some headshot samples
to use as my new headshot.

I literally can not thank you enough. I didn’t think it was possible, but you made me fall even more in love with commercials.  Thank you, and enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Talk to you soon. I will be calling you.

Warmest regards,

Ammie L.

Sun, April 01, 2012

Hey Donise!

I had a PHENOMENAL time in your class on Saturday!

Thank you so much for all the information you gave and the great feedback.
I’d love to take your advanced class.

I look forward to hearing from you!
Have a lovely Sunday!
Sierra Rose M.

Sun, April 01, 2012

Dear Donise,
Thank you for a great workshop! I was amazed at the information I acquired and the fun I had!
And you, my dear Donise, have some good looking gams!!

Pam H.

Mon, April 02, 2012

Hi Donise,

Thanks so much for your email and your amazing class last Saturday; I learnt so much…  It was just perfect.  I am very interested in your advanced class.  Please count me in.

The class was a very nice group of people, and quite talented some of them; I was able to learn many things from their so good performances.

Thanks again,

Carles M.

February 01, 2012

Donise,

Thank you so much.  That was the best investment I’ve made thus far in this exciting adventure.  I was so nervous coming in. You made the day incredible.  I am getting new head shots next week and can’t wait for my next audition.  Your encouragement and knowledge have inspired and motivated me. I cannot thank you enough.
You totally Rock!

Thanks,
CJ T.

January 30, 2012

Hi Donise!

Thank you SO much for sharing all of your knowledge, and patience, and genuine interest in helping us grow as actors.

Commercial acting is a little bit different breed than film acting – and it’s been a long time since I’ve done any commercial work… So Saturday morning had me feeling like I had never acted before in my life! But by the end of the day, I really felt like I had made progress!

Your class definitely has a good balance of challenging actors to grow, while making them feel safe enough to do so.
And I also left knowing exactly what I can practice at home to be prepared for my next audition!

And thank you again!

O’Ryan L.

January 29, 2012

Hi Donise,

Thanks again for the brilliant workshop today!  I feel like I’ve been baptized in gold!  I appreciate you answering all my questions so attentively and with such patience and kindness.

It was truly a great blessing to be there and I treasure the knowledge you shared with such style, grace, and charm!  Thanks sincerely,

Geronimo S.

Jan. 23, 2012

Dear Donise,

It was so good to see you on Saturday at the bank auditions.

Your commercial workshop has helped me so much. I have a 90% booking and callback ratio, all because of what I learned from you. So thank you for sharing your experience with the class. It has made a tremendous impact on my career.

I am forever grateful for you challenging me to be better. I am still learning.

Amelia J.

October 23, 2011

Dear Donise,

Thank you so much for an incredible audition class.  I can’t tell you how much I learned and what a fun day that was.  I absolutely love your humor, fast pace and direct style balanced with the support and “you can do it” vibe.  I took pages of notes and am so grateful for all your handouts.

If you ever need an intern for a project or a day, I would love to help you for all you have passed over to me and it would be great experience for me to learn more.

You have an excellent reputation (I asked around 🙂 ) and I see why!  One does not leave that class the same as how they entered it!  I have and will continue to send actors your way!

Many, many thanks!

Monica S.

October 23, 2011

Hi Donise,

I wanted to thank you for being so open and honest about how the acting business works here in Austin.  And teaching us how just the tweaking of a sentence and putting our own spin on it can set us apart from the others. Like saying “I have a date” differently and actually taking off the frickin’ jacket!!!

I definitely got my money’s worth yesterday!

Thanks again,

Cinda D.

July 15, 2011

Dear Donise,

Thank you for the photographer list and once again thank you for such a wonderful seminar. I learned a great deal. It has provided me a new-found approach toward the audition process, and find empowerment in shaping my career.

Thanks again! I’ll make sure to spread the good word about your awesome seminar! This is a seminar more actors need to know about.

Sincerely,

Tiger S.

July 10, 2011

Dear Donise,

I really enjoyed meeting you and taking the workshop yesterday. Your workshop was the first commercial casting workshop I have done and I loved it.

I have taken a few classes with a local acting studio and I have enjoyed them but I feel like I learned more from you yesterday than I have in the several classes I have taken in Dallas. Thank you so much for all your advice and I look forward to taking another workshop from you.

Thanks again!
Remy R.

July 10, 2011

Dear Donise,

Thank you for a workshop chock-full of information and ‘on camera’ opportunity. Your many nuggets of wisdom, your coaching – and your witty deliveries – made today a valuable and fun experience; I’m so pleased I could join the class!

I look forward to our next meeting.

Belinda A.

March 6, 2011

Donise,

Thank you, thank you!!!!

The workshop was SO much fun- I left feeling so good, it was one of the best days ever.

I just wanted you to know how grateful I am to you for all of the feedback and the time spent on exploration.  I’ve never seen myself act on camera and instead of it freaking me out, I got to listen to you help me, so that was beyond awesome.

I have acting class on Wednesdays but when those stop I’ll make it to the Mixers.

Thank you for all the tips and advice Donise, I’ll contact you soon.  You deserve all the praise in the world for how you lift up actors’ confidence and help them navigate the mysterious world of The Industry!

Tatiana A.

February 01, 2011

Donise,

Your class on Saturday was WONDERFUL. Truly life-changing, and it was fun too. I would like to take your advanced class and would also like to receive information for the upcoming improv class you mentioned.

I’ve attached my updated resume. If you have time to review it I would appreciate your feedback. Thanks again!

Best,

Laura A.

January 18, 2011

Dear Donise,

What a wonderful time your workshop was on Saturday.  I really enjoyed it, learned so much, and am looking forward to my next audition with all my new knowledge!

Thank you for your offer to review our new resumes.  Attached is mine, please let me know any ways I can improve it.

I found your critiques and encouragements to be so helpful.  I would love to be put on the waiting list for your advanced class this summer, and will be recommending your class to others.

Have an amazing day, and thank you again for everything!

Best,
Angela F.

January 18, 2011

Donise,

Thank You for the workshop this past weekend. I have been thinking about it all week and I can’t tell you how much it helped me to remember how blessed I am to be doing what I’m doing and to have FUN!

Sometimes it can be so hard to drop what’s going on outside those theatre doors and just be in the moment and enjoy life with every second that we act.

Not only did you teach me new skills but you reached me in different ways as well… To Have fun! Be Me! And don’t let anything stop me. 😉

I can’t thank you enough, 😉

Thanks,

Amber W.

January 16, 2011

Donise!

I really enjoyed it and can’t believe how much I learned!

I was going to send an email to Joe about how much it helped me. I was also going to send your flyer to him with your permission so he can send an email to all Clutts actors.

Hopefully I can come back down soon and attend another mixer!

I am also interested in your advanced workshop in June/July. Please keep me informed!

Thanks again for helping my confidence! Such a pleasure to finally meet you! 😉

Amy D.

January 15, 2011

Hey Donise,

I really REALLY had fun in your workshop! I feel so much more confident, & a lot of it had to do with the fact that I had no clue what I was doing in commercial auditions!

I’m glad I made the trip down from Dallas & had a chance to work with you.

Bobby R.

March 2, 2010

Donise:

I just wanted to say thank you so much for teaching the commercial class in Dallas last weekend.  It was a wonderful class and I learned so much about “How To”, “What Not to Do”, and “What to Do” in the audition process for commercials.  I am actually taking another 6 week commercial class, at a well respected Dallas institution, and I have not learned nearly as much in those 6 weeks as I learned in your one day class!  (Actually, I am not sure that I have learned anything at all in the other 6 week class – what a waist of time and money!)

I know I have a long way to go, but I am determined to get there through study and perseverance.  But, I feel like I have shortened my trip by taking your class and putting everything you taught me into play.

Thank you again.  Good luck in everything you have going on and hopefully I will see you in the near future!

Sincerely,
Alyson H.

March 1, 2010

Hi Donise –

I just wanted to say it was a pleasure meeting you finally yesterday, and I’m so glad I had the opportunity to work with you and learn from you. I definitely feel like my auditioning skills improved over the course of the workshop, and I learned so much more about the commercial side of the business and commercial auditions. The majority of my work has been in films and some television, so this was a great experience for me, since I’m trying to expand more into the commercial side. It was also great to meet Daniel as well, since I’ve heard so many great things about him from Liz Reeder.

Thanks so much for your time and knowledge, it was truly a great class. I look forward to seeing you at the showcase at Studio E on March 9th! Have a great day.

Cheers~

Marissa G.

March 1, 2010

Hi Donise,

Hope you made it home safely from Dallas.  I was so energized after Saturday’s workshop, I buzzed for 3 hours…then completely fell out like I’d been in a marathon.  Actually, I had.  What a creative, action-packed day!  Your wisdom and feedback on our mock auditions were invaluable.  There were so many “ah-ha” moments that if I’d said “a-ha” out loud like you suggested, you would have wanted to kick me…out!   Imagining the CD/director/etc in their birthday suit when I slate will likely be the most fun to put into practice.  I’m heading to Austin tomorrow for a HEB commercial callback so I’ll be putting things into immediate use!

Warm regards

Dana  F.

August 3, 2008

Dear Donise,

Thank you so much for all the wonderful teaching and invaluable information you gave us during your acting/auditioning workshop, yesterday in Austin. I was looking forward to it and I can say, from the bottom of my heart, that it was truly worth it for me to drive from Houston and be part of it. I learned so much! It’s obvious that you do have, indeed, the knowledge and the experience that people can acquire only through many years of hard work in this tough business.

I know I have a lot of work to do to further develop and refine my acting skills, but I’m a very determined and dedicated individual and I’m doing all I can to learn as much as possible.

Thanks again and hope to see you in the near future.

Fabrizia F.

January 23, 2010

Hi Donise,

When I decided that I wanted to begin acting last year, I went to my first audition and was completely clueless— I didn’t even know how to stand on the line! I then proceeded to ask the casting director when I should start speaking and where I should look. (I know you are cringing right now). Needless to say, I didn’t get that job. HOWEVER, I will no longer make a fool of myself because I was able to spend a day in your class. Not only will I avoid embarrassing myself, but I feel completely prepared to ace my next audition!

I can’t tell you how unbelievably fortunate I am to have had the opportunity to take your TV Commercial Audition class. What I have learned in the past eight hours is information that will save me so much time and effort in the future, AND it was a blast! I truly feel that attending your class has been the best career move I have made yet. Your honesty and firsthand experience were so helpful, and on top of that, you have an incredible sense of humor—I laughed every hour. More than anything, though, I genuinely felt that you presented me with the tools to be the best actor I could be—on the set AND off.

This was such an incredible workshop that I will absolutely recommend to every actor I know.

Ashley H.

January 23, 2010

Donise,

Thank you SOOOO much for scribbling on my slate today!  I had a blast, and I learned some valuable information that I’m SURE will get me more Principle roles in commercials.  Thank you for the handouts, tips and this email as well.  I’m very interested in taking your Advanced class.  Please let me know when you’ll have more.

I’m so excited to meet someone who’s been through Cairo AND Alex.  What a SMALL world!

Blessings,

Chan McN.

January 23, 2010

Hi Donise!

I do want to say thank you mostly for being patient with me more importunately I appreciate your direction. I learned so much today and I am exhausted. Your class is excellent and I will tell many many many many people. Please put me down for your next class if you think I will qualify for your advanced session.

Again, thanks…

Scott W.

January 24, 2010

Hey Donise!

Thank you again for such a great class and taking the time to write the agents on behalf of your students.

I intend to do my best here and continue to become better (with some more fabulous advanced classes from a wonderful teacher….do you know her? 😉

Thank you again though for talking to me, I really appreciate your concern and your interest in me! Your class really bestowed in some much needed confidence I was having difficulties with earlier and for that I can’t thank you enough!

Linz 🙂

October 1, 2009

**Donise~ You taught my First Acting Workshop.  You are tough and chewed me up but I learned so much from you!  I left as your “most improved student”! lol  I have taken several classes, workshops, and training since.   BUT Lady~ you are top on my list!  Actors, young and old, should take the opportunity to work with you.  Not only are you a great acting instructor but a lady with class.

I am very proud to have all to know how much your class and YOU influenced my career.

Connie M.

July 17, 2009

Hi, Donise,

Thank you so much for all of the valuable information you shared with us in class and especially for taking the time to email P/B for me! Since attending your workshop, I’ve booked both a leading and a day player role in two SAG films!

Thanks again!

Shelley B.

July 13, 2009

Hi, Donise,

Thank you so much for the incredible workshop. I really appreciate all of the effort you put into it. I learned more this past Saturday than in most of my other classes combined. I am really looking forward to the Advanced workshop in November.

I hope your back and shoulder heal soon. Take care have an awesome week.

Hugs,

Jeremy S.

February 16, 2009

Donise –

Since taking your workshop in July, I have booked three commercials,
one national! Thank you so much for sharing your wisdom – I know it
set me apart from the rest of the pack. Keep up the great work!

Ricki C.

August 2, 2008

Hi Donise,

Words can not describe how thankful I am for all you shared today. However, my husband would probably disagree as I have not stopped talking about my experience.

I am so grateful because I know that when I walk in to my first audition, I will have a clue and that is so powerful. Suffice it to say that what you give is transferable to so many other industries.

I will definitely recommend you to anyone I know that has the occasion to step in front of a camera.

And humbly, I thank you.

I definitely would like to reserve a seat in your advanced class.

Regards,

Alicia S.

July 20, 2008

Hey, Donise,

Just wanted to thank you again for a great workshop. The 8 hours flew by and I was pleasantly surprised that we got to work on camera so many times during the period. More importantly, I learned some tricks and because I had so much fun feel much better about my work. The difference between when I am relaxed and when I’m tense is incredible.

I came away with some changes to my appearance (smoother hair -away from face; matt lipstick; more cheek color) and to work on the NEW YAWKA that – much to my dismay – slips out from time to time.

Thanks for all your help.

Andrea S.

June 15, 2008

Donise:

WOW!! What an incredible workshop – THANK YOU!

Without a doubt (and with regular practice!), I will go into my next audition much more prepared and confident thanks to the information and experiences gained in your workshop. As an aside – if you ever decide to do stand-up comedy, please let me know so I can come to your shows! Your thoroughly entertaining style of delivery helped me remember a tremendous amount of information – plus it made all of us feel so comfortable. Laughter is a gift and your use of humor put all of us “anxiety filled hopefuls” at ease. It definitely allowed me to get so much more out of my own audition experiences during the day. If you ever do another workshop for “graduates” of the first Donise Hardy workshop, please let me know – I’ll be among the first to sign up!!

Thank you again for an inspiring day! I’m off to practice my name – 50 times. I look forward to seeing you again soon!

Penny G.

June 15, 2008

Hi Donise!

Thanks for a great workshop yesterday – I can’t wait to go into my next audition! I feel so prepared knowing the basic procedure, especially on the business side, which makes it easier to relax and have fun with the acting. I’ve already got my video camera and tripod out ready to practice, practice, practice!

My updated resume and headshot will soon be on their way to your office. Thanks again for a fun and informative workshop!

Hope to see you soon,

Madi G. ; )

April 13, 2008

Hello Donise.

I just wanted to say thanks for being a great instructor. I learned so much in your class. I also really appreciate the kind words that you spoke about me to my agent. You are the best. I have and will continue to get the word out about how great your class is. Thanks again, and I look forward to working with you again.

Sincerely,

Quincy G.

April 06, 2008

Donise,

Thank you so much for the class on yesterday. I truly enjoyed myself and you definitely challenge me. Your knowledge is priceless. Thank you so much for sharing. I am looking forward to working even harder and booking jobs this year.

Also, thanks for sending the follow up emails to my agents. I really appreciated the kind words.

Amelia J.

February 26, 2008

The Commercial Audition Class Donise teaches is by far the best “hands-on” learning experience available. Her in-depth knowledge of the industry as well as the numerous opportunities to practice ON CAMERA is well worth the investment. After attending the class you will have the tools and know-how to break into the commercial industry.” –
Zach F.

February 25, 2008

Dear Donise,

Just a few weeks after I took your commercial audition workshop, I attended a casting for “America’s Most Wanted.” Thanks to the on-camera training and audition technique you taught me, I landed my first paying job and appearance on national television.

Thank you so much Donise.

Sincerely,

Mattye B.

February 16, 2008

Donise,

I booked an industrial last month.  🙂  Thank was my first industrial/commercial audition since the class I took from you.  I just wish I get to attend more commercial auditions because thanks to you I am ready to book!

Julitta P.

February 11, 2008

Hi Donise,

I’m usually pretty articulate but I’m stumped in trying to find the
words to describe how fantastic your workshop was. As you know, I had
no idea what to expect and I had no idea what, if anything, I could do.
You brought out the very best in me…and I’m not convinced that anyone
else could have done that.

Your candid and constructive criticism was a gift and I know that what
you taught me will stay with me…your training techniques are just the best.

I’ll let you know as soon as I find an agent and if it’s appropriate, I
may ask you for some assistance in putting together a resume.

Thanks so much, I look forward to attending another of your workshops.

Fondly,

Lee R.

February 10, 2008

Hi Donise,

A million thanks for EVERYTHING!  The class was fabulous!  I learned so much and really feel like it will greatly benefit me as I seek to establish myself as an actor here in Austin.  I will definitely let you know which agents I am submitting myself to once I get everything together.

In fact, I could write an essay!  I can’t even express enough how beneficial I thought the class was, how honest your comments were (and how helpful that was!), and how insightful the information you shared with us about the business was.  Can’t wait for April to take your next class…to work on sharpening my skills and going to the next level.

Thanks again!

Blessings!

Lisa A.

February 10, 2008

Hi Donise,

Thank you so much for a fantastic class. I had a great time, and the information and tips you provided us will no doubt give us the power to “nail” our auditions! It was quite worth the drive and time involved to come in from Dallas.

One more thing I do want to add is that I really appreciated your directness and honesty with us. When paired with what’s clearly a big, generous heart, your spunky, sassy sense of humor was downright refreshing.

I hope I’ll be able to take your advanced class in April. I’ll look for communication from you when you’re ready to open it up for registration.

Again, many thanks.

Warmly,

Joanna H. 🙂

January 25, 2008

Donise,

Just got my first national commercial this week (Lipton White Tea) and I give your audition workshop a lot of the credit for helping me successfully navigate the audition and land an on-camera talent slot (SAG scale plus residuals). I knew I had set myself apart from the crowd when the casting director asked me to do it again and “tone it down a notch”. On the way out, she also asked me to audition for a second role for which I had not been scheduled.

Thank you,

Kirk L.

January 08, 2008

Hello Donise-

Happy New Year! I hope your holidays were nice!

I know you wanted to know your student’s successes. I went on my
first (short independent) film audition right before the holidays- and
I got it, the director told me I “nailed it” : ) : ) Ever since your
class, I really trust your opinion.

Katherine J.

October 22, 2007

Hello Donise!
How are you today?  I hope all is well!
I am glad that I took this workshop!  It reinforced so much confidence and professionalism in me.  I hope to take your advanced Adult Workshop in the next year, if you decide to have one.  I will be on the lookout for your next one! In the meantime, I will keep my notes with me before every audition and go in with self-assurance that I know what I am doing and I can do this! Thank you again Donise!  I will see you Wednesday at the Mixer!  Have a wonderful rest of your day!
Sincerely,
Emily B.
October 22, 2007
Donise,

I wanted to thank you again for Saturday.  I believe you made all of us feel like we could run out and do almost anything!  I learned so much and I enjoyed the day as well.  Your love of the business is apparent.

Thank you again,

Carrie Y.

October 22, 2007

Donise,

After taking your class I know I will book the hell out of my next audition. Your class was like a nitro pill of confidence. I’m still in the zone on Monday.

I’m going to send you my “clean cut” headshot when I get that one redone over the next couple weeks. I’m taking your advice and going “businessman”.

Already practicing in the mirror,

Stewart McG.

October 20, 2007

Hi Donise,

I just wanted to take the opportunity to properly thank you for the most comprehensive and productive eight hours I’ve had in a very long time. I really enjoyed the entire process and I look forward to running into you around town.

Thanks again, Donise, and have a great weekend.
Aileen B.

October 20, 2007

Thanks so much for your time. The class was amazing and extremely helpful.   I was amazed by how the time flew by.

I especially appreciated your generosity in sharing all of your valuable experience and in doing so in such an entertaining way.

Hope to see you again,

Celeste M.

October 20, 2007

Dear Donise,
THANK YOU VERY, VERY MUCH FOR THIS WONDERFUL CLASS!  It was a great learning experience.  I feel more confident than before in my commercial auditioning skills and I AM READY TO BOOK the next commercial I am sent to audition for.

You provided the most opportunity to practice auditioning than any other person.  Today I had the chance to audition SIX TIMES for you (not counting the slate of my name that we did seated at the beginning of class).  On top of all that, you spent an ample amount of time covering all aspects of the business – from writing a resume and getting a great headshot to finding an agent and marketing myself in a successful manner.  We all walked out with a great set of reference handouts and notes that we can refer to prior to each upcoming audition.

You are a very honest, open and outgoing person and it was fun to be around you.  I did not even notice how the time flew by.  I was so hyped up after the workshop was over, that my drive back to Houston seemed like a flash.

I enjoyed it so much I would like others to have the same experience, which can only be achieved by them attending your class. You are not only great at what you teach but you are also genuinely interested in the success of your students.  And I thank you for that!
Julitta P.

September 15, 2007

Donise,

Thank you so-so-so very much for making me a better actor. Your class is exactly what I needed to jump start my abilities.  You have such a presence about you that shows, and overwhelms people to look, listen and react.  It is a wonderful trait to have…..

You have the teaching skills to help start a new actor, and you take the actors that should “know” this stuff by now (me) and remind them that they too have a lot to learn.

I do know one thing…. I love to work the camera!  I want to learn more…..!!  and.. I will be a great actor one
day soon.  Do you need a cabana boy?  Lawn mower?  …. I’m THERE!!

I admire you…. and thank you again.

Much Love,

Gary J.

September 15, 2007

Hi Donise,

THANK YOU!!  For your time, energy and the knowledge you shared in class today.  It has helped me immensely!  Thank you also for your tips after class about how to contact agents to find representation.  I came home, redid my resume, typed up cover letters, postcards, and will get them out in the mail tomorrow.  This class was awesome, and I wanted you to know that!

I look forward to crossing paths with you again in the future.  Now, get some rest and enjoy your new Georgetown home….

Kathy M.

September 26, 2007

Donise,

Thanks so much for sending more information. I wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed the class. You are a great teacher and I learned so much and had a ball. I just came back from shooting a webomercial and want to thank you because I couldn’t have done it before attending.

Sandra C.

September 18, 2007

Donise,

I’ll let you in on a secret. My son lives in the Washington D. C. area and loves to act in school plays. I made him an instructional video tape of some of the things you taught me in your class and sent it to him. As a result, he was signed by the Linda Townsend Agency, who apparently is very selective. He has been doing print ads and small parts in movies since then. In all honesty, your class took away the mystery and unknown basics of the business and made it a reality for him. That is why I support your class.

Thanks!

Tony B.

September 15, 2007

Hi, Donise,

I’ve been to many workshops and the plain truth is, yours is the best. Too many times a workshop is 2 hours of good information spread over 8 hours. Not so with yours. You tell us what we need to know, in an understandable format, with no wasted time. The time you take teaching us is greatly appreciated!

Tony B.

September 11, 2007

Romie,

I have had the opportunity to take the On-Camera Workshop with Donise Hardy and I would recommend it to everyone! This class is the “meat and potatoes” of auditioning on camera. Donise uses the time very wisely and provides expert instruction. The workshops get’s “two thumbs up”!

Charles T.

August 17, 2007

Dear Donise,

Many, many thanks for the superb on-camera audition workshop you held last Saturday. Your professionalism, enthusiasm and wide experience made it a truly worthwhile endeavor. Most of all I appreciated your logical, down to earth, nitty gritty approach to acting. I’ve had my fill of touchy-feely theater games and method instruction and I really enjoyed working with someone who can “tell it like it is”. I’ll recommend you to my friends and please don’t forget me when you set up your advanced class.
Regards,
Buzz R.

Fri, July 15, 2011 1:23 pm

Dear Donise,

Thank you for the photographer list and once again thank you for such a wonderful
seminar. I learned a great deal. It has provided me a new-found approach toward the
audition process, and find empowerment in shaping my career.

Thanks again! I’ll make sure to spread the good word about your awesome seminar!

This is a seminar more actors need to know about.

Sincerely,

Tiger S.

Sun, July 10, 2011 10:55 pm

Dear Donise,

I really enjoyed meeting you and taking the workshop yesterday. Your workshop was the
first commercial casting workshop I have done and I loved it.

I have taken a few classes with a local acting studio and I have enjoyed them but I feel
like I learned more from you yesterday than I have in the several classes I have taken
in Dallas. Thank you so much for all your advice and I look forward to taking another
workshop from you.

Thanks again!

Remy R.

Sun, July 10, 2011 2:22 am

Dear Donise,

Thank you for a workshop chock-full of information and ‘on camera’ opportunity. Your
many nuggets of wisdom, your coaching – and your witty deliveries – made today a
valuable and fun experience; I’m so pleased I could join the class!

I look forward to our next meeting.

Belinda A.

May 12, 2011

Hello Donise,

Just wanted to email you and thank you again for all the insight I received at the TV
audition technique workshop on April 30th. One of the hardest things for me as a
growing actor is not receiving feedback so you never really know what you may need to
work on or what you may actually be good at. It was also a great tool to watch myself on
screen going through all the auditions and your on the spot critiques of what you saw in
the audition. I gained some much needed information and it was a pleasure meeting you!

Take care and thank you again for your time!

Reggie F.

April 11, 2011

I have to say I had the best time in your class and I have told everyone I know to
attend… I learned things from you in the 1st hour and it just kept getting better…
I was almost ready to throw in the towel on my acting career. But after your class
I feel more ready, determined and prepared to land that life changing role!!!!!
Thank you so much for your honesty and real knowledge of this profession….

I can not wait to take your more intense class so you can tear me up!!! lol… But I
will make darn sure I have my jacket to take off!!!!

Have a wonderful week and I look forward to seeing you again… Maybe for
a casting audition.

Scarlette M.

Jan 18, 2011

Dear Donise,

What a wonderful time your workshop was on Saturday. I really enjoyed it, learned so much, and am looking forward to my next audition with all my new knowledge!

Thank you for your offer to review our new resumes. Attached is mine, please let me know any ways I can improve it.

I found your critiques and encouragements to be so helpful. I would love to be put on the waiting list for your advanced class this summer, and will be recommending your class to others.

Have an amazing day, and thank you again for everything!

Best,
Angela

March 6, 2011

Donise,

Thank you, thank you!!!!

The workshop was SO much fun- I left feeling so good, it was one of the best days ever.

I just wanted you to know how grateful I am to you for all of the feedback and the
time spent on exploration. I’ve never seen myself act on camera and instead of it freaking
me out, I got to listen to you help me, so that was beyond awesome.

I will email you my resume soon for feedback.

I have acting class on Wednesdays but when those stop I’ll make it to the Mixers.

Thank you for all the tips and advice Donise, I’ll contact you soon. You deserve all the
praise in the world for how you lift up actors’ confidence and help them navigate the
mysterious world of The Industry!

Tatiana A.

January 18, 2011

Dear Donise,

What a wonderful time your workshop was on Saturday. I really enjoyed it, learned
so much, and am looking forward to my next audition with all my new knowledge!

Thank you for your offer to review our new resumes. Attached is mine, please let
me know any ways I can improve it.

I found your critiques and encouragements to be so helpful. I would love to be put
on the waiting list for your advanced class this summer, and will be recommending
your class to others.

Have an amazing day, and thank you again for everything!

Best,

Angela

January 18, 2011

Donise,

Thank You for the workshop this past weekend. I have been thinking about it all week
and I can’t tell you how much it helped me to remember how blessed I am to be doing
what I’m doing and to have FUN!

Sometimes it can be so hard to drop what’s going on outside those theatre doors and just
be in the moment and enjoy life with every second that we act.

Not only did you teach me new skills but you reached me in different ways as well… To
Have fun! Be Me! And don’t let anything stop me;)

I can’t thank you enough;)

Thanks,

Amber

Sunday, January 16, 2011

Donise!

I really enjoyed it and can’t believe how much I learned!

I was going to send an email to Joe about how much it helped me. I was also going to
send your flyer to him with your permission so he can send an email to all Clutts actors.

Hopefully I can come back down soon and attend another mixer!

I am also interested in your advanced workshop in June/July. Please keep me informed!

Thanks again for helping my confidence! Such a pleasure to finally meet you! 😉

Amy

Sat, January 15, 2011 8:47 pm

Hey Donise,

I really REALLY had fun in your workshop! I feel so much more confident, & a lot of it
had to do with the fact that I had no clue what I was doing in commercial auditions!

I’m glad I made the trip down from Dallas & had a chance to work with you.

Bobby Ray

Jan 18, 2011

Donise,

Thank You for the workshop this past weekend. I have been thinking about it all week and I can’t tell you how much it helped me to remember how blessed I am to be doing what I’m doing and to have FUN!

Sometimes it can be so hard to drop what’s going on outside those theatre doors and just be in the moment and enjoy life with every second that we act.

Not only did you teach me new skills but you reached me in different ways as well… To Have fun! Be Me! And don’t let anything stop me;)

I can’t thank you enough;)

Thanks,

Amber

Jan 16, 2011

Donise!

I really enjoyed it and can’t believe how much I learned!

I was going to send an email to Joe about how much it helped me. I was also going to send your flyer to him with your permission so he can send an email to all Clutts actors.

Hopefully I can come back down soon and attend another mixer!

I am also interested in your advanced workshop in June/July. Please keep me informed!

Thanks again for helping my confidence! Such a pleasure to finally meet you! 😉

Amy

Jan 15, 2011

Hey Donise,

I really REALLY had fun in your workshop! I feel so much more confident, & a lot of it had to do with the fact that I had no clue what I was doing in commercial auditions!

I’m glad I made the trip down from Dallas & had a chance to work with you.

Bobby Ray

Sept. 19, 2010

Dear Donise,

Thanks for the great workshop Saturday. It was definitely a worthwhile reason to make the trek to Austin. I loved the variety of work we did and your honest feedback.

I’m very grateful for your willingness to help me get my foot in the door at a Dallas agency. I will contact you in the next week about who I’ll be asking.

Thanks again for your candid feedback and engaging, fun workshop. I give it a solid “10”!

Have a great day.

Sincerely,

Emily H.

Sept. 21, 2010

Dear Donise,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful learning experience at your workshop last Saturday. Not only was the day fun and exciting, but I also left with a new-found comfort in front of the camera. Your numerous insights about auditioning, the business and Los Angeles were all incredibly helpful and I can’t thank you enough for your absolute honesty in reply to all of my questions. I have recommended your class to a number of my friends and peers, and will continue to do so for quite some time.

Thanks again for such an enjoyable, eye-opening experience!

Sincerely,

Lauren Z.

July 31, 2010

Hey Donise,

Yesterday I was soooo reminded of the class I took w/you when I first got into this “biz” and how you told us to ALWAYS carry extra head shots…even now days when a lot of CDs are going ‘paperless’, I still carry them w/me and yesterday (even though we were not told to bring head shots), sure enough we were asked for them!!  YEA!!  I had mine!!  Thanks to your class, after all these years, I’m still ‘using’ what you taught me!!

Hope you’re doing well!!

~Janie S.

Saturday, July 17, 2010

Donise,

Two things:

1)  Thanks so much for the service you provide to the Texas/Austin acting community. You’re the fifth instructor I’ve taken classes with, and you’re the only one who taught me how to prepare a resume, get an agent, etc. in class! I greatly appreciate it, and I now see why you come so highly recommended.

2)  I’d love to get into your advanced commercial audition class if I can. Let me know when to write the check, and I will send it off to you.

Thanks!

Bill P.

Sunday, July 18, 2010

Hey, Donise.

I had a blast yesterday and really felt the progression. I loved the quick fire auditioning, it really helped to get me out of my shell.

I learned a ton and unlearned quite a bit as well 🙂
Thank you for everything!

Sabrina J.

Sunday, July 18th

Donise –
YES, YES I’d love to take the advanced workshop!  I would love an opportunity to continue the intense workshop and well…..have a wardrobe to change into.

Thank you for such an AMAZING workshop!!  Ok, amazing would be an understatement given I walked away with way more than expected!  I LOVE the fact that you were so honest about everything.  Learning the truth and getting feedback is a huge plus in an industry where there’s just no time for it following auditions/callbacks.  We’ve all done the “replay” of auditions (a million times) and asked ourselves what went wrong…..but eventually we have to let it go and move on.  Your critique and instruction during class provided several “aha” moments and a clearer insight to what the commercial audition world requires.  So THANK YOU!!!  I will definitely be passing the word about your class here in Houston!!

Thank you also for your positive feedback at the end of the day.  I can’t express how much that meant to me.

Have a great one!

Teri G.

June 27, 2010

Thank you so much for making the trek to Dallas to teach our workshop! I learned so much, and I know I will be ahead of the game at my next commercial audition! I feel I got ten times my money’s worth out of our eight hour session. The material you provided was invaluable and I will continue to study it regularly. I have already told every actor I know what a wonderful and informative experience your workshop was for me. I hope to study with you again in the near future!

Thanks,
Leeanna S.

P.S. If you ever teach a workshop on how to marry and divorce well, please let me know! 😉

June 27, 2010

Donise,

Your TV COMMERCIAL AUDITION WORKSHOP was, without question, the best workshop I have ever taken. Commercial auditions have always intimidated me, but no more! I feel like the tips you gave us were invaluable, and the wide range of commercial copy we did was fantastic. I loved getting so much on-camera time, and immediate tape review and feedback. I left feeling confident in my new skills, and excited about auditioning. Thanks for sharing your expertise with us. I can’t wait for the advanced class!

Thanks again,
Maria Z.

June 27, 2010

Donise,

I really enjoyed your Commercial Workshop class.

I must admit, coming from a background with almost no acting experience I was somewhat fearful, to say the least, but your class sounded too interesting to pass up.

I never knew there was so much that went into an audition and really appreciated your tips on what to do and how to prepare for it.

The no-bones honesty you brought to the class was just wonderful. You set the bar high, expected us all to work to our potential, and assisted each one of us, no matter our level of expertise.

What a great class, thank you!

Dori W.

June 27, 2010

Donise Hardy’s Commercial Audition Workshop is hands down the best workshop anyone wishing to improve their audition technique could attend. From the first few minutes I could tell Donise knew more about auditions than anyone I had ever met, having cast hundreds of projects and seeing thousands upon thousands of actors, she very well should. Every aspect of the audition was touched and explained in detail from entering the audition space to when you leave. I walked out of the workshop with a comprehensive list of Do’s and Don’ts. One added bonus: You will feel more confident about your auditions before the workshop is over. In short, this workshop covers everything you will ever need to know about auditions. Don’t go to your next audition without going to this workshop first!

Jose Q.

June 27, 2010

Daniel, thanks for the opportunity to help out today and to have the ability to work with Donise again. Just as was the case over 2 years ago when, as a new actor, I took her seminar; this was a truly fantastic experience. We were put through the paces and I was tired at the end of the day! I simply can’t stress how helpful this seminar would be to anyone in the business. How many times have any of us taken a seminar and could walk away and say, “I did five different spots and Donise took the time to go over the video footage and point out what worked and what didn’t for each spot for each participant”? Her seminars are the template for the kind of standards that all of us should be striving for and the values that you espouse in the workshop every day of every week.

As an aside, what a thrill it is to work with the people of Class Act; their spirit, support and enthusiasm never ceases to amaze me.

Thanks again!

Roger S.

March 2, 2010

Donise:

I just wanted to say thank you so much for teaching the commercial class in Dallas last weekend. It was a wonderful class and I learned so much about “How To”, “What Not to Do”, and “What to Do” in the audition process for commercials. I am actually taking another 6 week commercial class, at a well respected Dallas institution, and I have not learned nearly as much in those 6 weeks as I learned in your one day class! (Actually, I am not sure that I have learned anything at all in the other 6 week class – what a waist of time and money!)

I know I have a long way to go, but I am determined to get there through study and perseverance. But, I feel like I have shortened my trip by taking your class and putting everything you taught me into play.

Thank you again. Good luck in everything you have going on and hopefully I will see you in the near future!

Sincerely,
Alyson H.

March 1, 2010

Hi Donise –

I just wanted to say it was a pleasure meeting you finally yesterday, and I’m so glad I had the opportunity to work with you and learn from you. I definitely feel like my auditioning skills improved over the course of the workshop, and I learned so much more about the commercial side of the business and commercial auditions. The majority of my work has been in films and some television, so this was a great experience for me, since I’m trying to expand more into the commercial side. It was also great to meet Daniel as well, since I’ve heard so many great things about him from Liz Reeder.

Thanks so much for your time and knowledge, it was truly a great class. I look forward to seeing you at the showcase at Studio E on March 9th! Have a great day.

Cheers~

Marissa G.

March 1, 2010

Hi Donise,
Hope you made it home safely from Dallas. I was so energized after Saturday’s workshop, I buzzed for 3 hours…then completely fell out like I’d been in a marathon. Actually, I had. What a creative, action-packed day! Your wisdom and feedback on our mock auditions were invaluable. There were so many “ah-ha” moments that if I’d said “a-ha” out loud like you suggested, you would have wanted to kick me…out! Imagining the CD/director/etc in their birthday suit when I slate will likely be the most fun to put into practice. I’m heading to Austin tomorrow for a HEB commercial callback so I’ll be putting things into immediate use!
Warm regards

Dana F.

January 23, 2010

Hi Donise,

When I decided that I wanted to begin acting last year, I went to my first audition and was completely clueless— I didn’t even know how to stand on the line! I then proceeded to ask the casting director when I should start speaking and where I should look. (I know you are cringing right now). Needless to say, I didn’t get that job. HOWEVER, I will no longer make a fool of myself because I was able to spend a day in your class. Not only will I avoid embarrassing myself, but I feel completely prepared to ace my next audition!

I can’t tell you how unbelievably fortunate I am to have had the opportunity to take your TV Commercial Audition class. What I have learned in the past eight hours is information that will save me so much time and effort in the future, AND it was a blast! I truly feel that attending your class has been the best career move I have made yet. Your honesty and firsthand experience were so helpful, and on top of that, you have an incredible sense of humor—I laughed every hour. More than anything, though, I genuinely felt that you presented me with the tools to be the best actor I could be—on the set AND off.

This was such an incredible workshop that I will absolutely recommend to every actor I know.

Ashley H.

January 23, 2010

Donise,
Thank you SOOOO much for scribbling on my slate today! I had a blast, and I learned some valuable information that I’m SURE will get me more Principle roles in commercials. Thank you for the handouts, tips and this email as well. I’m very interested in taking your Advanced class. Please let me know when you’ll have more.

I’m so excited to meet someone who’s been through Cairo AND Alex. What a SMALL world!

Blessings,

Chan McN.

Saturday, January 23, 2010

Hi Donise!

You beat me to the thank you! I do want to say thank you mostly for being patient with me more importunately I appreciate your direction. I learned so much today and I am exhausted. Your class is excellent and I will tell many many many many people. Please put me down for your next class if you think I will qualify for your advanced session.

Again, thanks…

Scott W.

January 24, 2010

Hey Donise!

Thank you again for such a great class and taking the time to write the agents on behalf of your students.

I know that K Hall is small but I really like that she actually knows my name lol and I intend to do my best here and continue to become better (with some more fabulous advanced classes from a wonderful teacher….do you know her? 😉

Thank you again though for talking to me, I really appreciate your concern and your interest in me! Your class really bestowed in some much needed confidence I was having difficulties with earlier and for that I can’t thank you enough!

Linz 🙂

October 1, 2009

**Donise~ You taught my First Acting Workshop. You are tough and chewed me up but I learned so much from you! I left as your “most improved student”! lol I have taken several classes, workshops, and training since. BUT Lady~ you are top on my list! Actors, young and old, should take the opportunity to work with you. Not only are you a great acting instructor but a lady with class.

I am very proud to have all to know how much your class and YOU influenced my career.

Connie M.

July 17, 2009

Hi, Donise,

Thank you so much for all of the valuable information you shared with us in class and especially for taking the time to email P/B for me! Since attending your workshop, I’ve booked both a leading and a day player role in two SAG films!

Thanks again!

Shelley B.

July 13, 2009

Hi, Donise,

Thank you so much for the incredible workshop. I really appreciate all of the effort you put into it. I learned more this past Saturday than in most of my other classes combined. I am really looking forward to the Advanced workshop in November.

I hope your back and shoulder heal soon. Take care have an awesome week.

Hugs,

Jeremy S.

February 16, 2009

Donise –

Since taking your workshop in July, I have booked three commercials,
one national! Thank you so much for sharing your wisdom – I know it
set me apart from the rest of the pack. Keep up the great work!

Ricki C.

Sunday, August 3, 2008

Dear Donise,

Thank you so much for all the wonderful teaching and invaluable information you gave us during your acting/auditioning workshop, yesterday in Austin. I was looking forward to it and I can say, from the bottom of my heart, that it was truly worth it for me to drive from Houston and be part of it. I learned so much! It’s obvious that you do have, indeed, the knowledge and the experience that people can acquired only through many years of hard work in this tough business.

Please, keep me informed regarding the advanced acting class that you mentioned yesterday. I won’t be able to attend the upcoming one, but I’m planning to be there in the near future, as soon as my schedule allows it. I know I have a lot of work to do to further develop and refine my acting skills, but I’m a very determined and dedicated individual and I’m doing all I can to learn as much as possible.

I wish you all the best, Donise!

Thanks again and hope to see you in the near future.

Fabrizia F.

Saturday, August 2, 2008

Hi Donise,

Words can not describe how thankful I am for all you shared today. However, my husband would probably disagree as I have not stopped talking about my experience.

I am so grateful because I know that when I walk in to my first audition, I will have a clue and that is so powerful.

Suffice it to say that what you give is transferable to so many other industries.

I will definitely recommend you to anyone I know that has the occasion to step in front of a camera.

And humbly, I thank you.

I definitely would like to reserve a seat in your advanced class.

Regards,

Alicia S.

July 20, 2008

Just wanted to thank you again for a great workshop. The 8 hours flew by and I was pleasantly surprised that we got to work on camera so many times during the period. More importantly, I learned some tricks and because I had so much fun feel much better about my work. The difference between when I am relaxed and when I’m tense is incredible.

I came away with some changes to my appearance (smoother hair -away from face; matt lipstick; more cheek color) and to work on the NEW YAWKA that – much to my dismay – slips out from time to time.

Thanks for all your help.

Andrea S.

6/15/08

WOW!! What an incredible workshop – THANK YOU!

Without a doubt (and with regular practice!), I will go into my next audition much more prepared and confident thanks to the information and experiences gained in your workshop. As an aside – if you ever decide to do stand-up comedy, please let me know so I can come to your shows! Your thoroughly entertaining style of delivery helped me remember a tremendous amount of information – plus it made all of us feel so comfortable. Laughter is a gift and your use of humor put all of us “anxiety filled hopefuls” at ease. It definitely allowed me to get so much more out of my own audition experiences during the day. If you ever do another workshop for “graduates” of the first Donise Hardy workshop, please let me know – I’ll be among the first to sign up!!

Thank you again for an inspiring day! I’m off to practice my name – 50 times. I look forward to seeing you again soon!

Penny G.

6/15/08

Hi Donise!

Thanks for a great workshop yesterday – I can’t wait to go into my next audition! I feel so prepared knowing the basic procedure, especially on the business side, which makes it easier to relax and have fun with the acting. I’ve already got my video camera and tripod out ready to practice, practice, practice!

My updated resume and headshot will soon be on their way to your office. Thanks again for a fun and informative workshop!

Hope to see you soon,

Madi G. ; )

April 13, 2008

Hello Donise.

I just wanted to say thanks for being a great instructor. I learned so much in your class. I also really appreciate the kind words that you spoke about me to my agent. You are the best. I have and will continue to get the word out about how great your class is. Thanks again, and I look forward to working with you again.

Sincerely,

Quincy G.

April 06

Donise,

Thank you so much for the class on yesterday. I truly enjoyed myself and you definitely challenge me. Your knowledge is priceless. Thank you so much for sharing. I am looking forward to working even harder and booking jobs this year.

Also, thanks for sending the follow up emails to my agents. I really appreciated the kind words.

Amelia

The Commercial Audition Class Donise teaches is by far the best “hands-on” learning experience available. Her in-depth knowledge of the industry as well as the numerous opportunities to practice ON CAMERA is well worth the investment. After attending the class you will have the tools and know-how to break into the commercial industry.” –
Zach F.

Monday, February 25, 2008

Dear Donise,

Just a few weeks after I took your commercial audition workshop, I attended a casting for “America’s Most Wanted.” Thanks to the on-camera training and audition technique you taught me, I landed my first paying job and appearance on national television.

Thank you so much Donise.

Sincerely,

Mattye B.

Saturday, February 16, 2008

Donise,

I booked an industrial last month. 🙂 Thank was my first industrial/commercial audition since the class I took from you. I just wish I get to attend more commercial auditions because thanks to you I am ready to book!

Julitta P.

Monday, February 11, 2008

Hi Donise,

I’m usually pretty articulate but I’m stumped in trying to find the
words to describe how fantastic your workshop was. As you know, I had
no idea what to expect and I had no idea what, if anything, I could do.
You brought out the very best in me…and I’m not convinced that anyone
else could have done that.

Your candid and constructive criticism was a gift and I know that what
you taught me will stay with me…your training techniques are just the best.

I’ll let you know as soon as I find an agent and if it’s appropriate, I
may ask you for some assistance in putting together a resume.

Thanks so much, I look forward to attending another of your workshops.

Fondly,

Lee R.

Feb. 10, 2008

Hi Donise,

A million thanks for EVERYTHING! The class was fabulous! I learned so much and really feel like it will greatly benefit me as I seek to establish myself as an actor here in Austin. I will definitely let you know which agents I am submitting myself to once I get everything together.

In fact, I could write an essay! I can’t even express enough how beneficial I thought the class was, how honest your comments were (and how helpful that was!), and how insightful the information you shared with us about the business was. Can’t wait for April to take your next class…to work on sharpening my skills and going to the next level.

Thanks again!

Blessings!

Lisa A.

Feb. 10, 2008

Hi Donise,

Thank you so much for a fantastic class. I had a great time, and the information and tips you provided us will no doubt give us the power to “nail” our auditions! It was quite worth the drive and time involved to come in from Dallas.

One more thing I do want to add is that I really appreciated your directness and honesty with us. When paired with what’s clearly a big, generous heart, your spunky, sassy sense of humor was downright refreshing.

I hope I’ll be able to take your advanced class in April. I’ll look for communication from you when you’re ready to open it up for registration.

Again, many thanks.

Warmly,

Joanna H. 🙂

Friday, January 25, 2008

Donise,

Just got my first national commercial this week (Lipton White Tea) and I give your audition workshop a lot of the credit for helping me successfully navigate the audition and land an on-camera talent slot (SAG scale plus residuals). I knew I had set myself apart from the crowd when the casting director asked me to do it again and “tone it down a notch”. On the way out, she also asked me to audition for a second role for which I had not been scheduled.

Thank you,

Kirk L.

Tuesday, January 08, 2008

Hello Donise-

Happy New Year! I hope your holidays were nice!

I know you wanted to know your student’s successes. I went on my
first (short independent) film audition right before the holidays- and
I got it, the director told me I “nailed it” : ) : ) Ever since your
class, I really trust your opinion.

Regards-

Katherine J.

October 22, 2007

Hello Donise!
How are you today? I hope all is well!
I am glad that I took this workshop! It reinforced so much confidence and professionalism in me. I hope to take your advanced Adult Workshop in the next year, if you decide to have one. I will be on the lookout for your next one! In the meantime, I will keep my notes with me before every audition and go in with self-assurance that I know what I am doing and I can do this! Thank you again Donise! I will see you Wednesday at the Mixer! Have a wonderful rest of your day!
Sincerely,
Emily B.

Monday, October 22, 2007

Donise,

I wanted to thank you again for Saturday. I believe you made all of us feel like we could run out and do almost anything! I learned so much and I enjoyed the day as well. Your love of the business is apparent.

Thank you again,

Carrie Y.

Monday, October 22, 2007

Donise,

After taking your class I know I will book the hell out of my next audition. Your class was like a nitro pill of confidence. I’m still in the zone on Monday.

I’m going to send you my “clean cut” headshot when I get that one redone over the next couple weeks. I’m taking your advice and going “businessman”.

Already practicing in the mirror,

Stewart McG.

Saturday, October 20, 2007

Hi Donise,

I just wanted to take the opportunity to properly thank you for the most comprehensive and productive eight hours I’ve had in a very long time. I really enjoyed the entire process and I look forward to running into you around town.

Thanks again, Donise, and have a great weekend.
Aileen B.

10/20/07

Dear Donise,
THANK YOU VERY, VERY MUCH FOR THIS WONDERFUL CLASS! It was a great learning experience. I feel more confident than before in my commercial auditioning skills and I AM READY TO BOOK the next commercial I am sent to audition for.

You provided the most opportunity to practice auditioning than any other person. Today I had the chance to audition SIX TIMES for you (not counting the slate of my name that we did seated at the beginning of class). On top of all that, you spent an ample amount of time covering all aspects of the business – from writing a resume and getting a great headshot to finding an agent and marketing myself in a successful manner. We all walked out with a great set of reference handouts and notes that we can refer to prior to each upcoming audition.

You are a very honest, open and outgoing person and it was fun to be around you. I did not even notice how the time flew by. I was so hyped up after the workshop was over, that my drive back to Houston seemed like a flash.

I enjoyed it so much I would like others to have the same experience, which can only be achieved by them attending your class. You are not only great at what you teach but you are also genuinely interested in the success of your students. And I thank you for that!
Julitta P.

Saturday, October 20, 2007

Thanks so much for your time. The class was amazing and extremely helpful. I was amazed by how the time flew by.

I especially appreciated your generosity in sharing all of your valuable experience and in doing so in such an entertaining way.

Hope to see you again,

Celeste M.

Sept. 15, 2007

Donise,

Thank you so-so-so very much for making me a better actor. Your class is exactly what I needed to jump start my abilities. You have such a presence about you that shows, and overwhelms people to look, listen and react. It is a wonderful trait to have…..

You have the teaching skills to help start a new actor, and you take the actors that should “know” this stuff by now (me) and remind them that they too have a lot to learn.

I do know one thing…. I love to work the camera! I want to learn more…..!! and.. I will be a great actor one
day soon. Do you need a cabana boy? Lawn mower? …. I’m THERE!!

I admire you…. and thank you again.

Much Love,

Gary J.

September 15, 2007

Hi Donise,

THANK YOU!! For your time, energy and the knowledge you shared in class today. It has helped me immensely! Thank you also for your tips after class about how to contact agents to find representation. I came home, redid my resume, typed up cover letters, postcards, and will get them out in the mail tomorrow. This class was awesome, and I wanted you to know that!

I look forward to crossing paths with you again in the future. Now, get some rest and enjoy your new Georgetown home….

Kathy M.

Wednesday, September 26, 2007

Donise,

Thanks so much for sending more information. I wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed the class. You are a great teacher and I learned so much and had a ball. I just came back from shooting a webomercial and want to thank you because I couldn’t have done it before attending.

Sandra C.

September 15th

Hi, Donise
I’ve been to many workshops and the plain truth is, yours is the best. Too many times a workshop is 2 hours of good information spread over 8 hours. Not so with yours. You tell us what we need to know, in an understandable format, with no wasted time. The time you take teaching us is greatly appreciated!
Hope all is well with you!
Tony B.

September 18th

Donise
I’ll let you in on a secret.
My son lives in the Washington D. C. area and loves to act in school plays. I made him an instructional video tape of some of the things you taught me in your class and sent it to him. As a result, he was signed by the Linda Townsend Agency, who apparently is very selective. He has been doing print ads and small parts in movies since then. In all honesty, your class took away the mystery and unknown basics of the business and made it a reality for him. That is why I
support your class.

Thanks!

Tony B.

September 11th

Romie,

I have had the opportunity to take the On-Camera Workshop with Donise Hardy and I would recommend it to everyone! This class is the “meat and potatoes” of auditioning on camera. Donise uses the time very wisely and provides expert instruction. The workshops get’s “two thumbs up”!

Charles T.

August 17th

Dear Donise,
Many, many thanks for the superb on-camera audition workshop you held last Saturday. Your professionalism, enthusiasm and wide experience made it a truly worthwhile endeavor. Most of all I appreciated your logical, down to earth, nitty gritty approach to acting. I’ve had my fill of touchy-feely theater games and method instruction and I really enjoyed working with someone who can “tell it like it is”. I’ll recommend you to my friends and please don’t forget me when you set up your advanced class.
Regards,
Buzz R.